Florida Diminished Value
Florida is a diminished value state, which means you may be entitled to the diminished value of your vehicle after an auto accident. The statute of limitation on diminished value claims in Florida is 4 years, and Florida does not have uninsured motorist coverage for diminished value. You can't submit a Florida diminished value claim if you were the at-fault party in an accident, or if the damage was caused by something other than a collision. You can see if you qualify for a diminished value claim by filling in the claim review form below.
Collision Claim Associates was founded by Richard Hixenbaugh in Atlanta, Georgia to provide consumers with an independent source for automobile damage claim information, education and documentation services. Mr. Hixenbaugh has over 2 decades of experience in the auto insurance industry, ranging from insurance sales to claims adjusting and vehicle damage and value appraisal.
Vehicle Diminished Value
Due to frequent requests from consumers for information about Vehicle Diminished Value, we came to specialize in this area. Over the past 10 years we have conducted extensive research regarding Vehicle Diminished Value. This research, combined with our over 20 years experience in the insurance industry, including claims adjusting, damage appraisal, value appraisal and insurance sales, has given Collision Claim Associates a superior advantage in assisting consumers with Vehicle Diminished Value Claims.
In the course of our Vehicle Diminished Value research, information was collected pertaining to all 50 states. As a result, we launched CollisionClaims.com to assist consumers nationwide with Vehicle Diminished Value Claims. At Collision Claim Associates, we look forward to providing quality, knowledge based, appraisal services to help vehicle owners to get what they're entitled to.
Diminished value of an automobile following an accident may occur in one of three ways:
Repair-related Diminished Value - is the loss of value due to the inability to perfectly repair the vehicle. Meaning that the car is now worth less after repairs than it was before the wreck.
Immediate Diminished Value - The difference in resale value of a vehicle before damage occurred, and the resale value after damage has occurred before being repaired. The immediate Diminished value also is the loss of value caused by the insurer's direct involvement in the claim adjustment. Meaning that the insurer gains control over the repairs resulting in repairs incomplete, insufficient, and leaving the car less than standard optimal condition.
Inherent Diminished Value - This is the most widely recognized and accepted form of Diminished Value. This will ensure that the best repair quality has been achieved and is defined as the amount by which the resale value of a repaired vehicle has been reduced due to accident. It is also the basis upon which any supplemental form of Diminished Value would be added.
It's just common sense.
Let's assume you were shopping for a late model used vehicle. You come upon a dealer who has 2 identical vehicles that match what you are looking for. These vehicles are the same year, make and model. They have the same mileage and options. They appear to be in the same general condition. The sticker price for both vehicles is $20,000. You ask the dealer if either vehicle has ever been wrecked and he tells you that one of the vehicles had sustained $6,500.00 in collision damage, but the repairs were expertly completed and you cannot tell there was ever any damage. Now there are just 2 questions that remain.
Would you still give equal consideration to each vehicle?
(If you answered no to #1) How much of a discount in the price would have to be offered in order for you to give the wrecked and repaired vehicle equal consideration?
The bottom line is:
If you were not at fault in the accident, the at-fault party (or their insurance company) owes you money. This is true in all 50 states. There is over 75 years of case law to back that up. If you live in the state of Georgia, you can collect your diminished value whether you were at fault in the accident or not. This is based on a class action lawsuit in 2001 (Mabry v State Farm).
How much value has your vehicle lost?
Don't let the insurance company tell you. Ask The Experts at Collision Claim Associates, Inc. We are professional vehicle appraisers who will provide you with the documentation you need to get the compensation you're entitled to.
Do I have Diminished Value? Probably, if the vehicle has no previous or significant damage. To find out for sure fill out the form below.
How do I collect on Diminished Value? You can collect by providing the insurance company with a professionally prepared Diminished Value report! The extent of your diminished value report and the methodology will
Will I need help to settle my Diminished Value claim? Yes, Getting the proper help will help you to settle the claim fast. However, be aware of fast claim services as insurance companies will not respect them. You need a company that will provide detailed instructions and guide you every step of the way. Insurance companies are always looking for loop holes and ways not to have to pay out the proper money.
Florida Diminished Value Claim Info
Florida Statute Of Limitations: 4 Years
Uninsured Motorist Coverage: NO
Diminished Value For At Fault Party: NO
Start Your Florida Diminished Value Claim Review Here